Meet Our Advisors

 Amy Burford

Amy Burford
TRIO Student Support Services
Academic Advisor/Retention Coordinator
Office: main campus E129
309.341.5497
aburford@sandburg.edu
Major: Social Work
M.S. Southern Illinois University

 

Barb Clem

Barbara Clem
Academic Advisor
Office: Carthage Room 28
217.357.3129 ext. 7258
bclem@sandburg.edu
Major: English
B.A. Western Illinois University

 

Heather Hillhouse

Heather Hillhouse
Academic Advisor
Office: Main Campus, E100
309.341.5483
hhillhouse@sandburg.edu
M.S. Health Education and Promotion
Western Illinois University

 

Jennifer Holmes

Jennifer Holmes
Academic Advisor
Office: main campus E115
309.341.5338
jholmes@sandburg.edu
B.A. Studio Art and Art History
Hope College

 

Vicky McMullin

Vicki McMullin
Counselor
Office: main campus E116
309.341.5423
vmcmullin@sandburg.edu
Major: Human Development Counseling
M.S. Sangamon State University

 

friberg_nate3_final.jpg

Nate Friberg
Academic Advisor
Office: main campus E130
309.341.5322
nfriberg@sandburg.edu
Major: Second Language Studies
M.A. University of Hawaii
 

Autumn Scott

Autumn Scott
Director of TRIO Student Support Services
Office: main campus E131
309.341.5462
anscott@sandburg.edu
Major: College Student Personnel
M.S. Western Illinois University

 

Jeani Talbott

Jeani Talbott
Academic Advisor
Office: main campus E100
309.341.5449
jtalbott@sandburg.edu
BA Sociology
Monmouth College

 

 Linda Thomas

Linda Thomas
Coordinator of Branch Campus
Office: Carthage campus room 1
217.357.3129 ext. 7243
lthomas@sandburg.edu
M.A. Human Services, concentration in Social Administration
University of Illinois Springfield

thurman_jeff.jpg

Jeff Thurman
Academic Advisor
Office: main campus E100
309.341.5449
jthurman@sandburg.edu

Major: Sport Management
M.S. Western Illinois University

 

Dan Yasenko

Dan Yasenko
Counselor
Office: main campus E114
309.341.5248
dyasenko@sandburg.edu
Major: College Student Personnel & Counseling
M.S. Eastern Illinois University